Nutrisystem

About This Item

Nutrisystem Turbo 13 [Update The Best Diet Plan for 2018]
We will be sure to let his supervisor know what a great job he did on your phone call. I then decided to try the Frozen Kit We also do not want to purchase ANY other food if possible. I like it when individuals get together and share opinions. Share on Pinterest Share. I have spoken with Chanta in her role as counselor.

3123 Nutrisystem Consumer Reviews and Complaints


They would be happy to go over more tips if needed. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. Hope you have a wonderful day and congrats on your weight loss!

Tomorrow is my last day on turbo take off. I was advised earlier this week to call back toward the end of my first week to speak with a counselor. If I could speak with William every time I called that would be fantastic. Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy to hear you were pleased with your experience when speaking with William. Hope you have a wonderful day and welcome to the program!

I would like to say for the first couple of days I found this a bit difficult but only because it was such a lifestyle change for me. Now I love it. I have lost 7. No longer on blood pressure pills and I have more energy. Thank you so much for making my life happier. Thanks so much for sharing your review with us today.

Congratulations on your success so far on the plan! We're happy to hear that you are finding the plan easy to follow. If you ever have any questions, please let us know. The most important thing for me is that it is working.

On the road to lose 80 lbs. I've lost 28 after only 6 weeks. The food is not fine dining but it is good enough and with enough variety to not be boring.

Some of the food is quite tasty and others only rate around good but, for me, that is not the point. The point is that now most of the time I am not hungry and I am losing weight without having to make major alterations to my life. Surely, there are times when I just want to get a pizza delivered and munch out but Nutrisystem provides ways to deal with that. I'm not going to blow smoke, some self-control will be required.

The few times I have some real cravings, I just pull up the weight chart and see that nice downward trend of weight and remind myself why I am doing this. The quick start program, for me, was the most difficult portion to get through but it surely did as it described.

My weight loss started quickly and tapered a bit, as expected, once I got on the regular weekly plan. I am still losing around 3 to 4 lbs a week which might be a little atypical but I'm not complaining. This meal plan was exactly what I needed. Previously I ate healthy but I just ate too much.

Comparing then to now, I realized I was eating roughly double what I should have been. So not only has this plan allowed me to lose weight but it has provided me with an idea of what meal sizes should be if I ever decide to stop with Nutrisystem.

I personally think the frozen meals are a very good add-on as they provide more variety and tend to be a bit more tasty and satisfying. I really do appreciate that this program exists. I just turned 50 not too long ago and was starting to have more concerns about my weight which has always been above 'normal'. Nutrisystem not only seems to be dealing with my weight but it also helped me ease my mind about my future health. I'm also a workaholic which means that previous diets I tried had, what I feel was, a significant impact on my lifestyle.

Which is probably the main reason they all failed. Nutrisystem is very simple. Take their base plan, modify the meal times to fit your current schedule, keep the intervals between meals roughly the same, and in no time it just becomes part of your day. The food for the most part is portable as well which is rather convenient. Again, Thank You for providing this product.

Before I was skeptical about ever seeing what I consider a healthy weight but this product and changed that skepticism into hope and has provided exactly what the proverbial doctor ordered. Plastic found in a dinner entree. It was very nice to see! I can't remember when this happened, maybe weeks ago.

I thought the response took longer than it should have. Really tho', I've had great customer service every time I needed them.

Wait times when phoning are awful. I am very happy with the 30 pounds that I have lost. I love your food and do not want to totally stop my program. I am working with adjusting to everyday food lifestyle. But yet, I do not want to give up my program. I believe this will keep me on track with keeping my weight under control. Thank you for my delays in my order.

I tried Nutrisystem and found out I am allergic. I tried returning the items as they indicated there was a full refund policy, and they told me I couldn't. I called over seven times during the next 30 days and they were not cooperative or helpful at all. I got transferred around many times, and never had any help at all. I ended up moving, and canceled my card. Two months after that they tried charging my credit card and claim they shipped product, which I didn't order.

I never received product because I had moved. Very poor customer service! They try and snag you in and force you to keep buying, even if you don't like the product and even if you are allergic to it! I have told a lot of people about this horrifying experience and they are all appalled and said there are much better programs out there! We are sorry to hear that you are unable to eat our food and we apologize for the poor service you've received. We will be looking into this and reaching out soon.

I have spoken with Chanta in her role as counselor. I was impressed with the interest and patience she posses. I am now able to form a more comprehensive plan moving forward with my required personal participation with the Nutrisystem to reach my weight loss goal.

I am enthusiastically encouraged with my decision to take on this venture for my future. We are so happy to hear that Chanta was able to help you gain a better understanding of the program! For more information about reviews on ConsumerAffairs. My NuMi bottle issue was already taken care of. He therefore missed the window to order the bottle in time for the 2nd month shipment.

We would like to have it delivered with the order that is coming up for the 3rd month - we get auto delivery, so it is already set up.

We are happy to hear that your water bottle issue has been handled but are sad to hear that your husband is still having issues. We will be assigning this to a member of the Consumer Experience Team who will be reaching out soon. I am very disappointed with the food. Most of it tastes the same to me and actually upsets my stomach. I did not realize I only had two weeks to cancel and much of that was mostly drinks.

Then you keep trying different food thinking something will be edible. I know there is plenty of fine print in contracts that should be read. I do not recall being verbally told about these conditions.

This was a lesson that left a very bad taste in my mouth. We are sorry that the foods upset your stomach and that you were unaware of the auto-delivery nature of the program.

Not clear when I ordered that it would be on automatic order. Food is not good, not good instructions, dinners were bland. Too many entrees with spicy tomato sauce and cheese, dinners are bland. Shakes made me sick. Emails were only to sell more. Thank you for writing this review. We are sad to hear the foods were not to your liking and that the deliveries would be automatic. We will be looking into your account and reaching out soon. This is a follow-up to the review I posted on September 5.

Soon after I posted my first review, a rep from Nutrisystem contacted me via email. The email was courteous, professional, and apologetic for the experience I had. The rep went on to offer replacement of the damaged food items I had received and encouraged me to give their company another try.

In light of this swift response and their sincere desire to ensure that I was happy with their product and service, I am revising my review. I accepted a ready-made menu that containing some items that I did not enjoy. In the future, I will make a point to select food items that I now know to be more to my liking than others. I am very pleased and heartened by Nutrisystem's timely reply and concern for my purchase. They deserve a second chance.

I ordered my month's supply of diet food from Nutrisystem with high hopes. When the food shipment arrived, most of the frozen breakfast items were broken into small bits; when I opened the packages, the bits fell out. Then I tried the frozen lunches. Since I take these to work, the only heating option is microwave.

Anything with bread or chicken comes out chewy, gooey, and icy cold in the center. It actually made me gag and lose my appetite, which wasn't the diet plan I expected. You will definitely want to incorporate fresh produce, though, as I think you would get tired of only eating their pre-made meals, and you will want to mix in a salad or something on most days just to get the health benefits from the fresh produce if nothing else.

Hi Pete — the frozen food is an additional charge, but can be included in your 4-week order or as an ala carte item. Many are on a fixed income and I am one of them … an older woman, a widow, and on a very fixed income. With the profit your company surely must realize, might you consider offering your program free to a few deserving people men and women who would benefit from it as well? Just something you might consider … it just might be of benefit to your company in another way … good will!

The Costco purchased gift cards can definitely be used and there is a space at checkout to put them in. You will just have to make sure you put the gift card in a few days before the processing date for additional deliveries. I just went through this whole process and received my order today. Thanks for the very thorough cost information. Helped make my decision a lot easier. I agree, too, the frozen meals are definitely a nice bonus — especially the desserts!

There are some costs with buying your own fruits or vegetables to consider too, but overall it seems fairly affordable. Anyways, thanks for the detailed pricing breakdown, really appreciate it. Is it organic or are there a lot of preservatives in It. Hi Isabel — Thanks for visiting. Hi Arlene — Thanks for visiting. I have always found it to be very easy to opt out. As long as you stay on the program for at least two months, you should be able to cancel without paying any type of penalty if you need to cancel after month 1 I mention one way to avoid the penalty in the review above , and customer service has always been very easy to deal with when I have needed to call them.

I live in Ottawa Ontario Canada. Where in Canada can I join. Are the costs of the meals increased to take in the difference between the American and Canadian do.

Also what about duty and taxes, as well as shipping fees. I am a woman ,77 yrs old and need to lose at least 25 lbs. Please try to enlighten me. Thank you very much for your assistance. What exactly is in the Turbo Shakes? Are the ingredients identified on the package? Best of luck — Norm. Hi Obie — I added a picture of the nutrition fact label on our Nutrisystem Shake page. I have limited freezer space and feel that the frozen foods would be the way for me to start and continue a controlled size appropriate diet.

Does anyone offer three or four shipments monthly? If you get the Basic plan none of the foods are frozen, so that may be another option you could consider.

Diet-to-Go has a weekly shipment option — we have a review about them here: Hope that helps — NS. I have used your plan several years ago and did loose weight, but have gained some back.

I am 81 yrs old and on a fixed income now. Having to buy extra food is not feasible me. Any suggestions how I can use your plan without extra purchases? Notify me of new posts by email.

Leave this field empty. Happy to help Tod…Thanks for reading! I adore this site — its so usefull and helpful! Thanks, glad you find it helpful! Great, detailed price breakdown. Thanks for taking the time to put this together.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, Mario. Happy to hear you found our information useful! The unique plan has a Turbo TakeOff Box. It is a one-week jumpstart with specially created meals, all-brand new NutriCurb bars, the best-selling TurboShakes and all-new TurboBoosters. TurboShakes have probiotics to assist with your digestive health in your belly. The Nutrisystem Company offers safe, effective and scientifically-backed weight-loss plans, with a distinguished Science Advisory Board and clinical studies.

All programs include comprehensive support and counseling options from trained weight-loss coaches, registered dietitians and certified diabetes educators available seven days a week. The company also runs the South Beach Diet! The way you look at food should change, and you should be able to make much better healthier meal choices. You will even learn how to eat out, choosing better foods. On the New Nutrisystem Turbo 13 Plan, there is an online community of people who just like you want to lose weight and learn to keep it off.

On the online community, you will find tons of recipes. Spice up your meals with online tips. Learn ideas to add to foods and after you reach your goal find healthy recipes from other members who have been on the diet plan. Millions have lost weight. You can be next. This site uses Akismet to reduce spam.

Learn how your comment data is processed. Share on Buffer Share. Share on Facebook Share. Share on Twitter Tweet. Share on Google Plus Share. Share on Pinterest Share.

Nutrisystem Turbo 13 Diet Plan Designed for Fast Success